Hall of Fame Members

The Baton Rouge High School Hall of Fame has its origins in the mid 1980’s as first being known as the BRHS Athletic Hall of Fame. Through the years, interest in honoring so many accomplished and noteworthy graduates resulted in the BRHS Foundation (formerly Alumni Association) agreeing to the creation of a broader scope Hall of Fame to honor and celebrate graduates and faculty from many areas of achievement. Those members of the original Athletic Hall of Fame now are listed in the contemporary BRHS Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame is comprised of former students, graduates, faculty and administrators that have made significant achievements in many aspects of their lives. They have made selfless contributions of time, talent and treasure to their neighbors and community. If a BRHS teacher or administrator, they have made a positive and measurable impact on students and campus life far beyond their assigned duties. They are accomplished at the highest levels of their professions. Hall of Fame members have represented and fostered well the ideals of giving and dedication to community, family, learning and philanthropy.

The Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held Wednesday May 24, 2017 right after the Annual Member Dinner and Meeting. The nomination period for submitting nominations to the 2017 Hall of Fame is now closed.

* Indicates Deceased.

Abercrombie,W. Arthur 1962 Kingrea, Rick 1967
Abraham, Cal* 1931 Wayne Kirkpatrick

Koontz, John



Abraham, Jr., Joseph* 1924 Lambert, Samuel* 1926
Aby, Charles* 1925 Landry, Francis A.* 1937
Airhart, Jackie Lee 1950 Lang, W. R. “Papa”* 1938
Alexander, Miss Reine* Principal Lignos, William* Faculty
Allphin, John 1947 Lobdell, W. Y. “Bill”* 1929
Anderson, Morris S 1933 Lockwood, Lee J. 1937
Arrighi, Shirley* 1927 Loftin, Michelle Finnegan 1973
Bevan, George 1965 Lombard, Jr., Mrs. J. E.* Faculty
Blakewood, Eldred G.* 1945 Longsdorf, Marjorie G.* Faculty
Bloodwell M.D, Robert 1948 Major, Mrs. H.A* Faculty
Bombet, Dr. Leon H.* 1941 Mansur, Woodrow* 1939
Bonanno, Patrick V.* 1955 Martin, James J, “Jim” 1934
Boudreaux, J. L*. “Buddy” 1936 Mathews, Sharon Faculty
Boudreaux, Richard Lee 1966 McDonald, Judge Mike 1964
Bozeman, Henry* 1939 McKee, Gwen Mclin 1958
Bozeman, Oscar* 1942 McVadon, Rear Admiral E. A. 1954
Brantley, John B. 1969 McVea, M. D., Charles* 1925
Brown, Ellis Faculty Michael, Al* 1937
Browning, Janice H.* 1938 Michael, Johnny* 1938
Buchmann, Molly 1967 Michael, Sara Millican Faculty
Bullion, Larry* 1931 Michaelson, M. D., Julius* 1939
Burge, Dennis “Pete”* Principal Monget, N. Gayle 1935
Burris, Josie* Faculty Montet, Bud* 1931
Cadwallader, R. C. “Dick” 1931 Montalbano, Michael ‘Mickey’ 1944
Carnahan, Carolyn Woodfin 1957 Moore, Margaret Landry* 1939
Christopher, William “Billy” 1939 Moore, W. Henson 1958
Clark, E. M. “Ned” 1951 Moreland, M. D., Joe A.* 1946 – Team Physician
Collier, Ann Mosley* Faculty Moyse, Jr., Hermann* 1938
Collins, Harold 1944 Netterville, Jake L. 1956
Collins, Reynolds “Big Rip”* 1937 Niles, Stewart 1939
Curtis, Leonard Red 1939 Norckauer, Mary E. 1940
Daly, Jan Faculty O’Neill, Patricia 1960
Dardenne, Jr., John “Jay” 1972 Odom, J. Huntington* 1947
Darouse, Merlin “Smokey” 1951 O’Quin, Bill 1963
Day, Anon D. 1933 Palmer, J. Stan 1941
Day, Kenner* 1934 Pellar, Janice Harvey 1969
Day, LaVerne* 1926 Pettit, Jr., R. L. “Bob” 1950
Day, Redus Edward* 1923 Poirrier, Hillary C. “Hickey” 1955
Day, Winston R. 1963 Post, Bryan Simmons Faculty -1959
Day, Sr., Billy* 1939 Prescott, Edwina Redfield* Faculty- 1936
Delaville, Marion “Rabbit” Staff Pressburg, Joel* 1927
Denny, Floyd L.* 1930 Pugh, Mercedes Ewell* 1938
Dobbs, John Faculty Pugh, Nina Nichols* 1941
Dubois, Charles M. 1939 Pujol, Irene Faculty
Dumas, W. W. “Woody”* 1934 Rabb, Warren 1956
Dunbar, Frances Faculty Rabenhorst, Harry* 1918
Eaton, Greg McCarroll 1966 Rebowe, Philip 1974
Eaton, Mary Frey* 1941 Richardson, Jr., Roger W. 1947
Faucette, Lee Principal Rockhold, Loyd* 1939
Ford, Clifford* “Soupy” 1932 Roberton, Joe “Lefty”* 1938
Fortier, Lee * Faculty Roberts, Clarence* 1932
Freeman, G.”Chester”* 1948 Romero, Elizabeth Landon 1940
Freeman, III, George C. 1971 Rosenthal, Jules S.* 1936
Fridge, General Benjamin W.* 1934 Roux, Jules* Coach
Friedlander, Miles 1952 Ruth, Gerard Adam 1948
Gerbrecht, John Faculty Saia, Frank “Tickie”* 1940
Gilbert, Charles Coach Sanders, A. T. “Apple”* 1944
Gladney, M. D., Thomas* 1930 Sanders, A. T. “Little Apple” 1968
Golsan, J. L.* 1936 Saurage, Donna Maddox 1957
Goodwin, Randall 1950 Schmulen, Carolyn Rosenthal* 1934
Gourrier, W. B. “Bat”* Coach Schmulen, M. D., Carl A. 1966
Granger, George* 1928 Slaughter, William “Bill” 1960
Guillot, Mary Lee Principal Spencer, Robert W. 1947
Hardin, Billy 1960 Sternberg, Josef* 1945
Harris, Sulcer 1939 Stockwell, E. E.* “Eddie” 1929
Harris Jr., Wendell P. 1958 Stokes, N. S. “Sleepy”* 1930
Harrison, Claud R* Coach – 1942 Stovall, H. H. “Hank” Coach
Harrison, Elmer Lee* 1936 Strange, M. D., Charles “Bo” 1957
Harp Jr, James O. 1978 Sumrall, Lois Anne Richard* Principal
Harp, Ted 1951 Taylor, J. C. “Jim” 1954
Haymon, Cordell 1961 Thompson, Ivey A. 1942
Haymon, Odis F. 1940 Tucker, J. D. 1939
Helveston, O. M. “Butch”* Coach Turner, James R. 1960
Helveston Jr, O.M. “Butch” 1964 Voss, M. D., Harold M. 1947
Coach Higginbotham, W. B.* 1924 Wax, B. W.* 1936
Higginbotham, Jr., Col. W.G. 1949 Walter, Gerald 1954
Hill, Charles W. “Chuck” 1965 Weill, Gary Julius * 1968
Horton, Frank 1938 Weill, Lynn Schmulen 1966
Humphreys, David 1969 White, Darrell D. 1964
Jenkins, Col. Gordon L. 1960 White, Walter Scott 1952
Johnston, Mickey Lee* 1969 Womack, Floyd W. “Flop”* 1942
Johnson, Richard “Rick” 1964 Womack, Milton J.* 1944
Jones, Murphy Neal 1956 Woolfolk, M. D., Allie* 1936
Jumonville, Felix* 1938 Young, Charles 1933
Ives, C. A. “Fatty”* 1918 Young, Henry 1932
Kean, Jr., R. Gordon* 1936 Young, Sr., E. M. “Ed” Coach
Keaton, James* “Jim” Coach Youngs, Fred 1953
Kimball, Dorothy “Dot” Cutrer 1944
Kinchen, Gaynell “Gus” 1956